Number 990
Even Composite Positive
nine hundred and ninety
« 989 991 »
Basic Properties
Value990
In Wordsnine hundred and ninety
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 990;
Bashnumber=990
PowerShell$number = 990
Fun Facts about 990
  • The number 990 is nine hundred and ninety.
  • 990 is an even number.
  • 990 is a composite number with 24 divisors.
  • 990 is a Harshad number — it is divisible by the sum of its digits (18).
  • 990 is an abundant number — the sum of its proper divisors (1818) exceeds it.
  • The digit sum of 990 is 18, and its digital root is 9.
  • The prime factorization of 990 is 2 × 3 × 3 × 5 × 11.
  • Starting from 990, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 98 steps.
  • 990 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 7 + 983 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 990 is written as CMXC.
  • In binary, 990 is 1111011110.
  • In hexadecimal, 990 is 3DE.
About the Number 990
Overview
The number 990, spelled out as nine hundred and ninety, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 990 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 990 is written as CMXC. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers