Number 45
Odd Composite Positive
forty-five
« 44 46 »
Basic Properties
Value45
In Wordsforty-five
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 45;
Bashnumber=45
PowerShell$number = 45
Fun Facts about 45
  • The number 45 is forty-five.
  • 45 is an odd number.
  • 45 is a composite number with 6 divisors.
  • 45 is a Harshad number — it is divisible by the sum of its digits (9).
  • 45 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (33) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 45 is 9, and its digital root is 9.
  • The prime factorization of 45 is 3 × 3 × 5.
  • Starting from 45, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 16 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 45 is written as XLV.
  • In binary, 45 is 101101.
  • In hexadecimal, 45 is 2D.
About the Number 45
Overview
The number 45, spelled out as forty-five, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 45 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 45 is written as XLV. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers