Number 55
Odd Composite Positive Fibonacci
fifty-five
« 54 56 »
Basic Properties
Value55
In Wordsfifty-five
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 55;
Bashnumber=55
PowerShell$number = 55
Fun Facts about 55
  • The number 55 is fifty-five.
  • 55 is an odd number.
  • 55 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 55 is a palindromic number — it reads the same forwards and backwards.
  • 55 is a Fibonacci number.
  • 55 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (17) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 55 is 10, and its digital root is 1.
  • The prime factorization of 55 is 5 × 11.
  • Starting from 55, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 112 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 55 is written as LV.
  • In binary, 55 is 110111.
  • In hexadecimal, 55 is 37.
About the Number 55
Overview
The number 55, spelled out as fifty-five, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 55 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 55 is written as LV. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers