Number 220
Even Composite Positive
two hundred and twenty
« 219 221 »
Basic Properties
Value220
In Wordstwo hundred and twenty
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 220;
Bashnumber=220
PowerShell$number = 220
Fun Facts about 220
  • The number 220 is two hundred and twenty.
  • 220 is an even number.
  • 220 is a composite number with 12 divisors.
  • 220 is a Harshad number — it is divisible by the sum of its digits (4).
  • 220 is an abundant number — the sum of its proper divisors (284) exceeds it.
  • The digit sum of 220 is 4, and its digital root is 4.
  • The prime factorization of 220 is 2 × 2 × 5 × 11.
  • Starting from 220, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 114 steps.
  • 220 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 23 + 197 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 220 is written as CCXX.
  • In binary, 220 is 11011100.
  • In hexadecimal, 220 is DC.
About the Number 220
Overview
The number 220, spelled out as two hundred and twenty, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 220 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 220 is written as CCXX. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers