Number 1044
Even Composite Positive
one thousand and forty-four
« 1043 1045 »
Basic Properties
Value1044
In Wordsone thousand and forty-four
Absolute Value1044
SignPositive (+)
Is EvenYes
Is OddNo
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 1044;
Bashnumber=1044
PowerShell$number = 1044
Fun Facts about 1044
  • The number 1044 is one thousand and forty-four.
  • 1044 is an even number.
  • 1044 is a composite number with 18 divisors.
  • 1044 is a Harshad number — it is divisible by the sum of its digits (9).
  • 1044 is an abundant number — the sum of its proper divisors (1686) exceeds it.
  • The digit sum of 1044 is 9, and its digital root is 9.
  • The prime factorization of 1044 is 2 × 2 × 3 × 3 × 29.
  • Starting from 1044, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 31 steps.
  • 1044 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 5 + 1039 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 1044 is written as MXLIV.
  • In binary, 1044 is 10000010100.
  • In hexadecimal, 1044 is 414.
About the Number 1044
Overview
The number 1044, spelled out as one thousand and forty-four, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 1044 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 1044 is written as MXLIV. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers