Number 1038
Even Composite Positive
one thousand and thirty-eight
« 1037 1039 »
Basic Properties
Value1038
In Wordsone thousand and thirty-eight
Absolute Value1038
SignPositive (+)
Is EvenYes
Is OddNo
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 1038;
Bashnumber=1038
PowerShell$number = 1038
Fun Facts about 1038
  • The number 1038 is one thousand and thirty-eight.
  • 1038 is an even number.
  • 1038 is a composite number with 8 divisors.
  • 1038 is an abundant number — the sum of its proper divisors (1050) exceeds it.
  • The digit sum of 1038 is 12, and its digital root is 3.
  • The prime factorization of 1038 is 2 × 3 × 173.
  • Starting from 1038, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 62 steps.
  • 1038 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 5 + 1033 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 1038 is written as MXXXVIII.
  • In binary, 1038 is 10000001110.
  • In hexadecimal, 1038 is 40E.
About the Number 1038
Overview
The number 1038, spelled out as one thousand and thirty-eight, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 1038 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 1038 is written as MXXXVIII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers