Number 87
Odd Composite Positive
eighty-seven
« 86 88 »
Basic Properties
Value87
In Wordseighty-seven
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 87;
Bashnumber=87
PowerShell$number = 87
Fun Facts about 87
  • The number 87 is eighty-seven.
  • 87 is an odd number.
  • 87 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 87 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (33) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 87 is 15, and its digital root is 6.
  • The prime factorization of 87 is 3 × 29.
  • Starting from 87, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 30 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 87 is written as LXXXVII.
  • In binary, 87 is 1010111.
  • In hexadecimal, 87 is 57.
About the Number 87
Overview
The number 87, spelled out as eighty-seven, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 87 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 87 is written as LXXXVII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers