Number 88
Even Composite Positive
eighty-eight
« 87 89 »
Basic Properties
Value88
In Wordseighty-eight
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 88;
Bashnumber=88
PowerShell$number = 88
Fun Facts about 88
  • The number 88 is eighty-eight.
  • 88 is an even number.
  • 88 is a composite number with 8 divisors.
  • 88 is a palindromic number — it reads the same forwards and backwards.
  • 88 is an abundant number — the sum of its proper divisors (92) exceeds it.
  • The digit sum of 88 is 16, and its digital root is 7.
  • The prime factorization of 88 is 2 × 2 × 2 × 11.
  • Starting from 88, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 17 steps.
  • 88 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 5 + 83 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 88 is written as LXXXVIII.
  • In binary, 88 is 1011000.
  • In hexadecimal, 88 is 58.
About the Number 88
Overview
The number 88, spelled out as eighty-eight, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 88 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 88 is written as LXXXVIII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers