Number 876
Even Composite Positive
eight hundred and seventy-six
« 875 877 »
Basic Properties
Value876
Absolute Value876
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 876;
Bashnumber=876
PowerShell$number = 876
Fun Facts about 876
  • The number 876 is eight hundred and seventy-six.
  • 876 is an even number.
  • 876 is a composite number with 12 divisors.
  • 876 is an abundant number — the sum of its proper divisors (1196) exceeds it.
  • The digit sum of 876 is 21, and its digital root is 3.
  • The prime factorization of 876 is 2 × 2 × 3 × 73.
  • Starting from 876, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 54 steps.
  • 876 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 13 + 863 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 876 is written as DCCCLXXVI.
  • In binary, 876 is 1101101100.
  • In hexadecimal, 876 is 36C.
About the Number 876
Overview
The number 876, spelled out as eight hundred and seventy-six, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 876 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 876 is written as DCCCLXXVI. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers