Number 867
Odd Composite Positive
eight hundred and sixty-seven
« 866 868 »
Basic Properties
Value867
Absolute Value867
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 867;
Bashnumber=867
PowerShell$number = 867
Fun Facts about 867
  • The number 867 is eight hundred and sixty-seven.
  • 867 is an odd number.
  • 867 is a composite number with 6 divisors.
  • 867 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (361) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 867 is 21, and its digital root is 3.
  • The prime factorization of 867 is 3 × 17 × 17.
  • Starting from 867, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 28 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 867 is written as DCCCLXVII.
  • In binary, 867 is 1101100011.
  • In hexadecimal, 867 is 363.
About the Number 867
Overview
The number 867, spelled out as eight hundred and sixty-seven, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 867 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 867 is written as DCCCLXVII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers