Number 5489
Odd Composite Positive
five thousand four hundred and eighty-nine
« 5488 5490 »
Basic Properties
Value5489
Absolute Value5489
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 5489;
Bashnumber=5489
PowerShell$number = 5489
Fun Facts about 5489
  • The number 5489 is five thousand four hundred and eighty-nine.
  • 5489 is an odd number.
  • 5489 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 5489 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (511) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 5489 is 26, and its digital root is 8.
  • The prime factorization of 5489 is 11 × 499.
  • Starting from 5489, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 129 steps.
  • In binary, 5489 is 1010101110001.
  • In hexadecimal, 5489 is 1571.
About the Number 5489
Overview
The number 5489, spelled out as five thousand four hundred and eighty-nine, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 5489 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties