Number 21
Odd Composite Positive Fibonacci
twenty-one
« 20 22 »
Basic Properties
Value21
In Wordstwenty-one
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 21;
Bashnumber=21
PowerShell$number = 21
Fun Facts about 21
  • The number 21 is twenty-one.
  • 21 is an odd number.
  • 21 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 21 is a Harshad number — it is divisible by the sum of its digits (3).
  • 21 is a Fibonacci number.
  • 21 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (11) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 21 is 3, and its digital root is 3.
  • The prime factorization of 21 is 3 × 7.
  • Starting from 21, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 7 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 21 is written as XXI.
  • In binary, 21 is 10101.
  • In hexadecimal, 21 is 15.
About the Number 21
Overview
The number 21, spelled out as twenty-one, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 21 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 21 is written as XXI. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers