Number 9742
Even Composite Positive
nine thousand seven hundred and forty-two
« 9741 9743 »
Basic Properties
Value9742
Absolute Value9742
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 9742;
Bashnumber=9742
PowerShell$number = 9742
Fun Facts about 9742
  • The number 9742 is nine thousand seven hundred and forty-two.
  • 9742 is an even number.
  • 9742 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 9742 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (4874) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 9742 is 22, and its digital root is 4.
  • The prime factorization of 9742 is 2 × 4871.
  • Starting from 9742, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 47 steps.
  • 9742 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 3 + 9739 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In binary, 9742 is 10011000001110.
  • In hexadecimal, 9742 is 260E.
About the Number 9742
Overview
The number 9742, spelled out as nine thousand seven hundred and forty-two, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 9742 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties