Number 848
Even Composite Positive
eight hundred and forty-eight
« 847 849 »
Basic Properties
Value848
Absolute Value848
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 848;
Bashnumber=848
PowerShell$number = 848
Fun Facts about 848
  • The number 848 is eight hundred and forty-eight.
  • 848 is an even number.
  • 848 is a composite number with 10 divisors.
  • 848 is a palindromic number — it reads the same forwards and backwards.
  • 848 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (826) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 848 is 20, and its digital root is 2.
  • The prime factorization of 848 is 2 × 2 × 2 × 2 × 53.
  • Starting from 848, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 15 steps.
  • 848 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 19 + 829 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 848 is written as DCCCXLVIII.
  • In binary, 848 is 1101010000.
  • In hexadecimal, 848 is 350.
About the Number 848
Overview
The number 848, spelled out as eight hundred and forty-eight, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 848 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 848 is written as DCCCXLVIII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers