Number 8142
Even Composite Positive
eight thousand one hundred and forty-two
« 8141 8143 »
Basic Properties
Value8142
Absolute Value8142
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 8142;
Bashnumber=8142
PowerShell$number = 8142
Fun Facts about 8142
  • The number 8142 is eight thousand one hundred and forty-two.
  • 8142 is an even number.
  • 8142 is a composite number with 16 divisors.
  • 8142 is an abundant number — the sum of its proper divisors (9138) exceeds it.
  • The digit sum of 8142 is 15, and its digital root is 6.
  • The prime factorization of 8142 is 2 × 3 × 23 × 59.
  • Starting from 8142, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 158 steps.
  • 8142 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 19 + 8123 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In binary, 8142 is 1111111001110.
  • In hexadecimal, 8142 is 1FCE.
About the Number 8142
Overview
The number 8142, spelled out as eight thousand one hundred and forty-two, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 8142 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties