Number 742
Even Composite Positive
seven hundred and forty-two
« 741 743 »
Basic Properties
Value742
Absolute Value742
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 742;
Bashnumber=742
PowerShell$number = 742
Fun Facts about 742
  • The number 742 is seven hundred and forty-two.
  • 742 is an even number.
  • 742 is a composite number with 8 divisors.
  • 742 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (554) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 742 is 13, and its digital root is 4.
  • The prime factorization of 742 is 2 × 7 × 53.
  • Starting from 742, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 46 steps.
  • 742 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 3 + 739 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 742 is written as DCCXLII.
  • In binary, 742 is 1011100110.
  • In hexadecimal, 742 is 2E6.
About the Number 742
Overview
The number 742, spelled out as seven hundred and forty-two, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 742 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 742 is written as DCCXLII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers