Number 471
Odd Composite Positive
four hundred and seventy-one
« 470 472 »
Basic Properties
Value471
Absolute Value471
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 471;
Bashnumber=471
PowerShell$number = 471
Fun Facts about 471
  • The number 471 is four hundred and seventy-one.
  • 471 is an odd number.
  • 471 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 471 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (161) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 471 is 12, and its digital root is 3.
  • The prime factorization of 471 is 3 × 157.
  • Starting from 471, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 128 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 471 is written as CDLXXI.
  • In binary, 471 is 111010111.
  • In hexadecimal, 471 is 1D7.
About the Number 471
Overview
The number 471, spelled out as four hundred and seventy-one, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 471 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 471 is written as CDLXXI. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers