Number 3999
Odd Composite Positive
three thousand nine hundred and ninety-nine
« 3998 4000 »
Basic Properties
Value3999
Absolute Value3999
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 3999;
Bashnumber=3999
PowerShell$number = 3999
Fun Facts about 3999
  • The number 3999 is three thousand nine hundred and ninety-nine.
  • 3999 is an odd number.
  • 3999 is a composite number with 8 divisors.
  • 3999 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (1633) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 3999 is 30, and its digital root is 3.
  • The prime factorization of 3999 is 3 × 31 × 43.
  • Starting from 3999, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 188 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 3999 is written as MMMCMXCIX.
  • In binary, 3999 is 111110011111.
  • In hexadecimal, 3999 is F9F.
About the Number 3999
Overview
The number 3999, spelled out as three thousand nine hundred and ninety-nine, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 3999 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 3999 is written as MMMCMXCIX. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers