Number 387
Odd Composite Positive
three hundred and eighty-seven
« 386 388 »
Basic Properties
Value387
Absolute Value387
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 387;
Bashnumber=387
PowerShell$number = 387
Fun Facts about 387
  • The number 387 is three hundred and eighty-seven.
  • 387 is an odd number.
  • 387 is a composite number with 6 divisors.
  • 387 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (185) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 387 is 18, and its digital root is 9.
  • The prime factorization of 387 is 3 × 3 × 43.
  • Starting from 387, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 120 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 387 is written as CCCLXXXVII.
  • In binary, 387 is 110000011.
  • In hexadecimal, 387 is 183.
About the Number 387
Overview
The number 387, spelled out as three hundred and eighty-seven, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 387 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 387 is written as CCCLXXXVII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers