Number 3008
Even Composite Positive
three thousand and eight
« 3007 3009 »
Basic Properties
Value3008
In Wordsthree thousand and eight
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 3008;
Bashnumber=3008
PowerShell$number = 3008
Fun Facts about 3008
  • The number 3008 is three thousand and eight.
  • 3008 is an even number.
  • 3008 is a composite number with 14 divisors.
  • 3008 is an abundant number — the sum of its proper divisors (3088) exceeds it.
  • The digit sum of 3008 is 11, and its digital root is 2.
  • The prime factorization of 3008 is 2 × 2 × 2 × 2 × 2 × 2 × 47.
  • Starting from 3008, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 110 steps.
  • 3008 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 7 + 3001 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 3008 is written as MMMVIII.
  • In binary, 3008 is 101111000000.
  • In hexadecimal, 3008 is BC0.
About the Number 3008
Overview
The number 3008, spelled out as three thousand and eight, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 3008 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 3008 is written as MMMVIII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers