Number 1991
Odd Composite Positive
one thousand nine hundred and ninety-one
« 1990 1992 »
Basic Properties
Value1991
In Wordsone thousand nine hundred and ninety-one
Absolute Value1991
SignPositive (+)
Is EvenNo
Is OddYes
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 1991;
Bashnumber=1991
PowerShell$number = 1991
Fun Facts about 1991
  • The number 1991 is one thousand nine hundred and ninety-one.
  • 1991 is an odd number.
  • 1991 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 1991 is a palindromic number — it reads the same forwards and backwards.
  • 1991 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (193) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 1991 is 20, and its digital root is 2.
  • The prime factorization of 1991 is 11 × 181.
  • Starting from 1991, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 50 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 1991 is written as MCMXCI.
  • In binary, 1991 is 11111000111.
  • In hexadecimal, 1991 is 7C7.
About the Number 1991
Overview
The number 1991, spelled out as one thousand nine hundred and ninety-one, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 1991 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 1991 is written as MCMXCI. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers