Number 1825
Odd Composite Positive
one thousand eight hundred and twenty-five
« 1824 1826 »
Basic Properties
Value1825
In Wordsone thousand eight hundred and twenty-five
Absolute Value1825
SignPositive (+)
Is EvenNo
Is OddYes
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 1825;
Bashnumber=1825
PowerShell$number = 1825
Fun Facts about 1825
  • The number 1825 is one thousand eight hundred and twenty-five.
  • 1825 is an odd number.
  • 1825 is a composite number with 6 divisors.
  • 1825 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (469) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 1825 is 16, and its digital root is 7.
  • The prime factorization of 1825 is 5 × 5 × 73.
  • Starting from 1825, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 42 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 1825 is written as MDCCCXXV.
  • In binary, 1825 is 11100100001.
  • In hexadecimal, 1825 is 721.
About the Number 1825
Overview
The number 1825, spelled out as one thousand eight hundred and twenty-five, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 1825 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 1825 is written as MDCCCXXV. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers