Number 1473
Odd Composite Positive
one thousand four hundred and seventy-three
« 1472 1474 »
Basic Properties
Value1473
In Wordsone thousand four hundred and seventy-three
Absolute Value1473
SignPositive (+)
Is EvenNo
Is OddYes
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 1473;
Bashnumber=1473
PowerShell$number = 1473
Fun Facts about 1473
  • The number 1473 is one thousand four hundred and seventy-three.
  • 1473 is an odd number.
  • 1473 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 1473 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (495) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 1473 is 15, and its digital root is 6.
  • The prime factorization of 1473 is 3 × 491.
  • Starting from 1473, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 96 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 1473 is written as MCDLXXIII.
  • In binary, 1473 is 10111000001.
  • In hexadecimal, 1473 is 5C1.
About the Number 1473
Overview
The number 1473, spelled out as one thousand four hundred and seventy-three, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 1473 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 1473 is written as MCDLXXIII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers