Number 142
Even Composite Positive
one hundred and forty-two
« 141 143 »
Basic Properties
Value142
In Wordsone hundred and forty-two
Absolute Value142
SignPositive (+)
Is EvenYes
Is OddNo
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 142;
Bashnumber=142
PowerShell$number = 142
Fun Facts about 142
  • The number 142 is one hundred and forty-two.
  • 142 is an even number.
  • 142 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 142 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (74) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 142 is 7, and its digital root is 7.
  • The prime factorization of 142 is 2 × 71.
  • Starting from 142, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 103 steps.
  • 142 can be expressed as the sum of two primes: 3 + 139 (Goldbach's conjecture).
  • In Roman numerals, 142 is written as CXLII.
  • In binary, 142 is 10001110.
  • In hexadecimal, 142 is 8E.
About the Number 142
Overview
The number 142, spelled out as one hundred and forty-two, is an even positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 142 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Goldbach’s Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 142 is written as CXLII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers