Number 1401
Odd Composite Positive
one thousand four hundred and one
« 1400 1402 »
Basic Properties
Value1401
In Wordsone thousand four hundred and one
Absolute Value1401
SignPositive (+)
Is EvenNo
Is OddYes
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 1401;
Bashnumber=1401
PowerShell$number = 1401
Fun Facts about 1401
  • The number 1401 is one thousand four hundred and one.
  • 1401 is an odd number.
  • 1401 is a composite number with 4 divisors.
  • 1401 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (471) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 1401 is 6, and its digital root is 6.
  • The prime factorization of 1401 is 3 × 467.
  • Starting from 1401, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 96 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 1401 is written as MCDI.
  • In binary, 1401 is 10101111001.
  • In hexadecimal, 1401 is 579.
About the Number 1401
Overview
The number 1401, spelled out as one thousand four hundred and one, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 1401 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 1401 is written as MCDI. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers