Number 117
Odd Composite Positive
one hundred and seventeen
« 116 118 »
Basic Properties
Value117
In Wordsone hundred and seventeen
Absolute Value117
SignPositive (+)
Is EvenNo
Is OddYes
[...]
SQLDECLARE @number INT = 117;
Bashnumber=117
PowerShell$number = 117
Fun Facts about 117
  • The number 117 is one hundred and seventeen.
  • 117 is an odd number.
  • 117 is a composite number with 6 divisors.
  • 117 is a Harshad number — it is divisible by the sum of its digits (9).
  • 117 is a deficient number — the sum of its proper divisors (65) is less than it.
  • The digit sum of 117 is 9, and its digital root is 9.
  • The prime factorization of 117 is 3 × 3 × 13.
  • Starting from 117, the Collatz sequence reaches 1 in 20 steps.
  • In Roman numerals, 117 is written as CXVII.
  • In binary, 117 is 1110101.
  • In hexadecimal, 117 is 75.
About the Number 117
Overview
The number 117, spelled out as one hundred and seventeen, is an odd positive integer. In mathematics, every integer has a unique set of properties that define its role in arithmetic, algebra, and number theory. On this page we explore everything there is to know about the number 117 — from its divisibility and prime factorization to its trigonometric values, binary representation, and cryptographic hashes.
Parity and Sign
Primality and Factorization
Special Classifications
Digit Properties
[...]
Trigonometry
Cryptographic Hashes
Collatz Conjecture
Roman Numerals
In the Roman numeral system, 117 is written as CXVII. Roman numerals originated in ancient Rome and use combinations of letters (I, V, X, L, C, D, M) with subtractive notation for certain values. They remain in use today on clock faces, in book chapters, film sequels, and formal outlines.
Programming
Related Numbers
Nearby Numbers